Once you have added items to the Syllabus tool, you may choose to publish them or leave them in an unpublished or draft state. Draft items are not visible to site participants.
Select the Syllabus tool from the Tool Menu of your site.
Click the eye icon next to the syllabus item to publish or unpublish the item. If the eye icon is open, the item is visible to students. If it is crossed out, it is hidden from students. In the above example, Week 1 is available to students, and Week 2 is hidden from students.
Note: You may also publish/unpublish items from the Edit screen.